How to get ride of telemarketers and robo-calls

I have signed up for the government “Do Not Call” list many times to no avail. The unsolicited calls still kept coming.  In the last few months, I was getting up to 20 calls a day.  Here is what I did and, although not very convenient, it works, although it may take a week or so to have an impact.

I signed up for called ID with my phone provider.

I do not answer the phone if I don’t recognize the number. I let it go through to the answering machine which I check often. 90% of the time the telemarketers and robo-callers hang up and stop calling.  I’m now down to about 3 or less of these calls a week.

If you are tempted to answer, avoid answering the phone,  if your caller ID shows an 800, 866, 888, unknown name and number, private name and number, etc.  Otherwise, let it go through to answering machine.

About The Silver Strand News

Resident of the Silver Strand, Marina del Rey, California
This entry was posted in Silver Strand Marina Homeowners news. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How to get ride of telemarketers and robo-calls

  1. Anonymous says:

    That’s exactly what I do too!!!! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

